Leadership awards

Three major awards are presented at the Iowa Hospital Association Annual Meeting to recognize significant hospital or health system administration and governance achievements. Hospitals and health systems are encouraged to submit nominations for the outstanding leaders of their hospitals to the Iowa Hospital Association through Friday, June 14, 2024.

The award recipients are hospital CEOs and trustees whose passion has significantly improved their hospitals and communities.

The three awards are:

  • Excellence in Governance Award – Recognizes an outstanding trustee or board member who has significantly contributed to the hospital or health system through leadership and a commitment to excellence.
  • Excellence in Leadership Award – Presented to an Iowa hospital or health system CEO who has demonstrated notable achievement in administration of the organization and who has contributed to the broader areas of health care or health policy.
  • Young Executive Achievement Award Recognizes and appreciates the exceptional contributions of a hospital CEO under 40 whose innovative leadership has significantly affected their hospital or health system.

2023 IHA Leadership Award Recipients

Become a hospital advocate. Sign up for IHA Action Alerts.

Click here