2024 IHA Hospital Board Certification

Newly Certified Trustees

Dallas County Hospital, Perry

Dennis Cochran Joseph Shelly Pat Steele

Floyd County Medical Center, Charles City

Sharon Enabnit Cheryl Erb Randy Heitz

<u>Great River Health, West Burlington</u> Mike McCoy, M.D.

Henry County Health Center, Mt. Pleasant David File

Whitney Rogers Sara Beth Schurr

Jefferson County Health Center, Fairfield Angela Atwood

Joe Stever

Kossuth Regional Health Center, Algona Greg Penning Jason Wartick

Lucas County Health Center, Chariton

Lana Kuball Sheila Laing Fred Steinbach

Trustees Maintaining Certification

Adair County Health System, Greenfield

Jimmy Freeland (2022) Barb Kalbach (2018) Debra Tindle* (2022)

Boone County Hospital, Boone Troy Thompson (2014)

<u>Clarinda Regional Health Center, Clarinda</u> Kathy Boysen (2020)

<u>Clarke County Hospital, Osceola</u> Terry Jacobsen (2017)

Dallas County Hospital, Perry Dirk Cavanaugh (2022)

<u>Floyd Valley Healthcare, Le Mars</u> Kelli Flack (2022) Madison County Health Care System, Winterset Spencer Morehouse

Monroe County Hospital and Clinics, Albia Steva Havick Judge

Montgomery County Memorical Hospital, Red Oak Jason Poston*

Southeast Iowa Regional Medical Center Fort Madison and West Burlington Joy Anderson

Story County Medical Center, Nevada Pam Elliott Cain Tiffany Thompson*

VA Central Iowa Health Care System, Des Moines Jessica Cink Katherine Heldt

Van Diest Medical Center, Webster City David Everson Michelle Zahn

Great River Health, West Burlington

Robert Engberg* (2017) Bill Malcom* (2017) Doug Martin (2018)

Greene County Medical Center, Jefferson

Kim Bates (2016) Doug Hawn (2016) William Raney (2016) Jim Schleisman (2016)

Jefferson County Health Center, Fairfield

Julie Greeson (2018) Greg Hanshaw (2018) Bob Keller (2018) Merlin Miller (2018) Joneane Parker (2018)

> *Advanced Certification (Denotes year of original certification)

Kossuth Regional Health Center, Algona Brenda Bormann (2020) Tom Geelan* (2020)

Lucas County Health Center, Chariton Lisa Junkman (2018)

Madison County Health Care System, Winterset Linda Craven (2022)

Mary Greeley Medical Center, Ames Austin Woodin (2022)

<u>MercyOne Newton Medical Center, Newton</u> Lois Vogel* (2018)

MercyOne Siouxland Medical Center, Sioux City

Sr. Dolores Preisinger (2018) <u>Monroe County Hospital and Clinics, Albia</u> Matthew Foster (2016) Tiffany Havard (2022) Marilee Scieszinski (2016)

Montgomery County Memorial Hospital, Red Oak

Kevin Cabbage* (2016) Ann Carder* (2022) Roger Ehmke* (2016) James Norris* (2022) Lorin Petersen* (2016)

Myrtue Medical Center, Harlan Terry Torneten (2015)

<u>Regional Medical Center, Manchester</u> Bev Preussner* (2012)

Southeast Iowa Regional Medical Center Fort Madison and West Burlington Neal Dodd (2019) Dave Poland (2019) Vicki Stephenson (2019)

Story County Medical Center, Nevada Gaylan Scofield (2020)

UnityPoint Health - Grinnell Regional

Medical Center, Grinnell

Darwin Copeman (2020) Sally Lang (2016) Allan Maly (2014) Henry Morisada-Rietz (2022) Sarah Smith (2016)

Van Diest Medical Center, Webster City

Kirk McCollough (2018) Carroll Ose (2018) Darcy Swon (2018)

WinnMed, Decorah

Karen McLean (2022)

Certified Hospital Boards

Three levels of board certification are recognized for hospitals and health systems:

1 Star Board Participation (40-69% of board members certified)

Adair County Health System, Greenfield Clarke County Hospital, Osceola Floyd County Medical Center, Charles City Henry County Health Center, Mount Pleasant MercyOne Newton Medical Center, Newton UnityPoint Health – Grinnell Regional Medical Center, Grinnell

2 Star Board Participation (70-99% of board members certified)

Great River Health, West Burlington Madison County Health Care System, Winterset Monroe County Hospital & Clinics, Albia Southeast Iowa Regional Medical Center Fort Madison and West Burlington Story County Medical Center, Nevada UnityPoint Health – Allen Hospital, Waterloo Van Diest Medical Center, Webster City

3 Star Board Participation (100% of board members certified)

Clarinda Regional Health Center, Clarinda Dallas County Hospital, Perry Greene County Medical Center, Jefferson Jefferson County Health Center, Fairfield Kossuth Regional Health Center, Algona Lucas County Health Center, Chariton Mary Greeley Medical Center, Ames Montgomery County Memorial Hospital, Red Oak

> *Advanced Certification (Denotes year of original certification)