Council on Representation and Advocacy


Formatted Title Details (For Web Portal)Formatted Demographic Details (For Web Portal)Formatted Contact Details (For Web Portal)Position TitleLast Name, First Name
8cbfc6a8-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantChair
(District C)  
Kevin Kincaid
CEO 
Knoxville Hospital & Clinics
Knoxville, IA
kkincaid@knoxvillehospital.org
(641) 842-1400
Fax: (641) 842-1470
ChairKincaid, Kevin
71f9bfae-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Laurie Conner
President 
MercyOne Newton Medical Center
Newton, IA
lconner@skiffmed.com
(641) 787-3136
Fax: (641) 791-4826
MemberAlbert-Conner, Laurie
f4c1c6a8-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District D)  
Brett Altman
CEO 
Cass County Health System
Atlantic, IA
altba@casshealth.org
(712) 243-7401
Fax:
MemberAltman, Brett
ff191cc0-f4d1-e611-80f6-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Jim Atty
CEO 
Waverly Health Center
Waverly, IA
jatty@waverlyhealthcenter.org
(319) 352-4941
Fax: (319) 352-3992
MemberAtty, Jim
59bfc6a8-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District D)  
Steve Baumert
President and CEO 
Methodist Jennie Edmundson
Council Bluffs, IA
steve.baumert@nmhs.org
(712) 396-6222
Fax: (712) 396-6288
MemberBaumert, Steven
e401c59a-e2cb-e711-8107-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Linn Block
CEO 
Manning Regional Healthcare Center
Manning, IA
linn.block@mrhcia.com
(712) 655-8176
Fax: (712) 655-3330
MemberBlock, Linn
2237bebe-8e8e-e711-8103-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Paul Bollinger
Legal Affairs VP/General Counsel 
Genesis Health System
Davenport, IA
bollingerp@genesishealth.com
(563) 421-6514
Fax:
MemberBollinger, Paul
4085cda2-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Eric Briesemeister
CEO 
UnityPoint Health-Jones Regional Medical Center
Anamosa, IA
eric.briesemeister@unitypoint.org
(319) 481-6301
Fax: (319) 481-6332
MemberBriesemeister, Eric
7534b9b4-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District D)  
Gwen Buck
Chief of Ancillary Services 
Greater Regional Health
Creston, IA
gwenb@greaterregional.org
(641) 782-7091
Fax: (641) 782-3917
MemberBuck, Gwen
a0566065-a4c0-e711-8107-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Charlie Button
CEO 
Regional Medical Center
Manchester, IA
cbutton@regmedctr.org
(563) 927-7581
Fax:
MemberButton, Charlie
d3f9bfae-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Cindy Carstens
CEO 
Stewart Memorial Community Hospital
Lake City, IA
ccarstens@stewartmemorial.org
(515) 370-3193
Fax: (712) 464-4121
MemberCarstens, Cynthia
54b79f55-dfcb-e711-8107-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District D)  
Suzanne Cooner
Chief Executive Officer 
Audubon County Memorial Hospital & Clinics
Audubon, IA
cooners@acmhhosp.org
(712) 563-5301
Fax:
MemberCooner, Suzanne
a90adf04-dfcb-e711-8107-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Julie Creery
Director of Outpatient Services 
Gundersen Palmer Lutheran Hospital and Clinics
West Union, IA
jacreery@gundersenhealth.org
(563) 422-3811
Fax: 5634229754
MemberCreery, Julie
093895cd-17a5-ea11-8174-b784aff93e71altai_mbr_participantMember
(District E)  
Denise Cundy
VP, Chief Nurse Executive 
UnityPoint Health-Iowa Methodist Medical Center
Des Moines, IA
Denise.Cundy@unitypoint.org
(515) 241-6870
Fax:
MemberCundy, Denise
3d5d5fdb-e1cb-e711-8107-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Amber Deardorff
Vice President, Clinical & Support Services 
Mary Greeley Medical Center
Ames, IA
deardorff@mgmc.com
(515) 239-2105
Fax: (515) 239-2007
MemberDeardorff, Amber
b131504b-3211-ea11-8157-ac74aa3662b5altai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Kevin DeRonde
CEO 
Mahaska Health
Oskaloosa, IA
kderonde@mahaskahealth.org
(641) 672-3100
Fax: (641) 672-3336
MemberDeRonde, Kevin
f385cda2-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Jack Dusenbery
President & CEO 
MercyOne Northeast Iowa
Waterloo, IA
Jack.Dusenbery@mercyhealth.com
(319) 272-7300
Fax:
MemberDusenbery , Jack
9fafdcc3-b93f-e711-80fc-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District E)  
George Eichhorn
General Counsel & Director of Compliance 
ChildServe
Johnston, IA
george@childserve.org
(515) 727-1579
Fax: (515) 727-8757
MemberEichhorn, George
bd3c6f96-3311-ea11-8157-ac74aa3662b5altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Dar Elbert
CEO 
Kossuth Regional Health Center
Algona, IA
elbertd@mercyhealth.com
(515) 295-4601
Fax: (515) 295-9515
MemberElbert, Dar
9d3dedac-b915-e911-8136-a77d9663a685altai_mbr_participantMember
(District E)  
Erin Feilmeier
Director of Quality Management 
MercyOne Clive Rehabilitation Hospital
Clive, IA
erin.feilmeier@mercyrehabdesmoines.com
(515) 381-6549
Fax:
MemberFeilmeier, Erin
4ec62965-18f7-e811-8134-a0f5a4066e61altai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Aaron Flugum
CEO 
MercyOne New Hampton Medical Center
New Hampton, IA
fluguma@mercyhealth.com
(641) 394-4121
Fax: (641) 394-1669
MemberFlugum, Aaron
163caf22-5b14-e911-8136-a77d9663a685altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
James Gobell
CFO 
UnityPoint Health-St. Luke's, Sioux City
Sioux City, IA
James.Gobell@unitypoint.org
(712) 279-3949
Fax: (712) 279-7958
MemberGobell, James
cf52d67a-bfd9-e611-80f6-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Danielle Hamann
Director of Public Policy 
Avera Health
Sioux Falls, SD
danielle.hamann@avera.org
(605) 322-4762
Fax: (605) 322-4799
MemberHamann, Danielle
e75033a2-123a-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District )  
Jennifer Harbison
Director of Health Policy  
University of Iowa Health Care
Iowa City, IA
jennifer-harbison@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-7094
Fax:
MemberHarbison, Jennifer
865058a4-a7f8-e811-8134-a0f5a4066e61altai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Jennifer Havens
CEO 
UnityPoint Health-Grinnell Regional Medical Center
Grinnell, IA
Jennifer.Havens@unitypoint.org
(641) 236-2300
Fax: (641) 236-2995
MemberHavens, Jennifer
905c7232-1df7-e811-8134-a0f5a4066e61altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Kevin Hejtmanek
Physical Therapist 
Stewart Memorial Community Hospital
Lake City, IA
khejtmanek@stewartmemorial.org
(712) 464-4123
Fax: (712) 464-4121
MemberHejtmanek, Kevin
f2a2960e-5583-e711-8101-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Bryan Hunger
CEO 
Jefferson County Health Center
Fairfield, IA
bhunger@jeffersoncountyhealthcenter.org
(641) 469-4376
Fax: (641) 469-4375
MemberHunger, Bryan
b6db661f-03d2-e611-80f6-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District D)  
Barry Jacobsen
CEO 
Myrtue Medical Center
Harlan, IA
bjacobsen@myrtuemedical.org
(712) 755-4315
Fax: (712) 755-4412
MemberJacobsen, Barry
f4e7ee84-3311-ea11-8157-ac74aa3662b5altai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Matthew Johnson
President & CEO 
MercyOne Centerville Medical Center
Centerville, IA
mjohnson11@mercydesmoines.org
(641) 437-3410
Fax: (641) 437-3304
MemberJohnson, Matthew
a3f93b0d-e2cb-e711-8107-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Brooke Kensinger
CEO 
MercyOne Elkader Medical Center
Elkader, IA
kensingerb@cchelkader.org
(563) 245-7085
Fax: (563) 245-7080
MemberKensinger, Brooke
56fabfae-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Mary Kitchell
Trustee  
Mary Greeley Medical Center
Ames, IA
Mary.kitchell@gmail.com
(515) 292-3817
Fax: (515) 239-2007
MemberKitchell, Mary
0834b9b4-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Robert Kroese
Chief Executive Officer 
Pella Regional Health Center
Pella, IA
bkroese@pellahealth.org
(641) 628-3150
Fax: (641) 628-8901
MemberKroese, Bob
39fbbfae-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District )  
Eric Lothe
Executive VP and COO 
UnityPoint Health
West Des Moines, IA
eric.lothe@unitypoint.org
(515) 442-3012
Fax: (515) 263-5295
MemberLothe, Eric
7df5a8f2-0cce-e711-8107-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Donald Luensmann
Executive Director, Marketing and Development 
Crawford County Memorial Hospital
Denison, IA
dluensmann@ccmhia.com
(712) 265-2515
Fax: (712) 265-2511
MemberLuensmann, Donald
3bedb747-4b4a-e811-8115-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Henry Marquard
Government and Community Relations Officer 
Genesis Health System
Davenport, IA
marquardh@genesishealth.com
(563) 421-2787
Fax: (563) 421-2795
MemberMarquard, Henry
416ec7ab-1ef7-e811-8134-a0f5a4066e61altai_mbr_participantMember
(District D)  
Travis Martin
Director Environmental Services 
Clarinda Regional Health Center
Clarinda, IA
tmartin@clarindahealth.com
(712) 542-2176
Fax: (712) 542-8233
MemberMartin, Travis
f34f2517-0bdc-ea11-817b-ba305a9e6362altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Nate McCormick
VP, Ancillary and Community Services 
Lakes Regional Healthcare
Spirit Lake, IA
Nate.McCormick@avera.org
(712) 336-8709
Fax: (712) 336-6691
MemberMcCormick, Nate
599295f1-5010-e911-8136-a77d9663a685altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Amy McDonough
CNO 
Van Diest Medical Center
Webster City, IA
amcdonough@vandiestmc.org
(515) 832-7772
Fax:
MemberMcDonough, Amy
4af9bfae-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District D)  
Denise McNitt
Vice President of Patient Care 
CHI Health Mercy Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs, IA
denise.mcnitt@alegent.org
(712) 328-5169
Fax: (712) 325-2425
MemberMcNitt, Denise
6b964514-1af7-e811-8134-a0f5a4066e61altai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Mike Miller
Vice-Chair Board of Trustees 
Lucas County Health Center
Chariton, IA
mrmillerdvm@yahoo.com
(641) 774-4920
Fax: (641) 774-3233
MemberMiller, Mike
8608b4c7-3611-ea11-8157-ac74aa3662b5altai_mbr_participantMember
(District D)  
Jonathan Moe
CEO 
CHI Health Missouri Valley
Missouri Valley, IA
jonathan.moe@alegent.org
(712) 642-9208
Fax: (712) 642-9259
MemberMoe, Jonathan
6cbfc6a8-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District D)  
Angela Mortoza
CEO 
Dallas County Hospital
Perry, IA
amortoza@dallascohospital.org
(515) 465-7628
Fax: (515) 465-2922
MemberMortoza, Angela
21ba7a5f-3811-ea11-8157-ac74aa3662b5altai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Tony Myers
Vice President System Quality, Risk and Medical Affairs 
Mercy Medical Center - Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids, IA
tmyers@mercycare.org
(319) 899-9100
Fax:
MemberMyers, Tony
3141e277-1df7-e811-8134-a0f5a4066e61altai_mbr_participantMember
(District E)  
Nikki Nigg
CEO 
MercyOne Clive Rehabilitation Hospital
Clive, IA
Nicole.nigg@mercyrehabdesmoines.com
(515) 381-6525
Fax: (515) 222-2767
MemberNigg, Nicole
0bf8bfae-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Rick Nordahl
CEO 
Sanford Medical Center Sheldon
Sheldon, IA
richard.nordahl@sanfordhealth.org
(712) 324-6020
Fax: (712) 324-6015
MemberNordahl, Rick
6a044a5b-3311-ea11-8157-ac74aa3662b5altai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Rodney Nordeng
CEO 
Floyd County Medical Center
Charles City, IA
rnordeng@fcmhosp.com
(641) 228-6830
Fax: (641) 257-4386
MemberNordeng, Rodney
d2c1c6a8-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District D)  
Michael O'Neal
CEO 
George C. Grape Community Hospital
Hamburg, IA
moneal@grapehospital.com
(712) 382-1515
Fax: (712) 382-2023
MemberO'Neal, Michael
5e85cda2-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Joneane Parker
Trustee 
Jefferson County Health Center
Fairfield, IA
jparker@jeffersoncountyhealthcenter.org
(641) 472-4111
Fax: (641) 469-4375
MemberParker, Joneane
e733b9b4-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District D)  
Patrick Peters
CEO 
Guthrie County Hospital
Guthrie Center, IA
patrick.peters@gcho.org
(641) 332-2201
Fax: (641) 332-2702
MemberPeters, Patrick
d4c1c6a8-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Kim Price
CEO 
Franklin General Hospital
Hampton, IA
pricek@mercyhealth.com
(641) 456-5005
Fax: (641) 456-5049
MemberPrice, Kim
8434b9b4-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Lisa Radtke
Chief Administrative Officer 
Winneshiek Medical Center
Decorah, IA
radtke.lisa@mayo.edu
(608) 792-1773
Fax: (563) 387-3102
MemberRadtke, Lisa
d41235be-1af7-e811-8134-a0f5a4066e61altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Lisa Ridge
CEO 
Van Diest Medical Center
Webster City, IA
lridge@vandiestmc.org
(515) 832-7700
Fax:
MemberRidge, Lisa
1988cda2-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Trish Roberts
Foundation Director 
St. Anthony Regional Hospital
Carroll, IA
troberts@stanthonyhospital.org
(712) 794-5223
Fax: (712) 792-3119
MemberRoberts, Patricia
4887cda2-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Dave Rooney
Administrator- Operations 
Winneshiek Medical Center
Decorah, IA
rooneyd@winmedical.org
(563) 387-3147
Fax: (563) 387-3102
MemberRooney, David
d530739a-18f7-e811-8134-a0f5a4066e61altai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Michelle Rosell
Chief Operating Officer 
Henry County Health Center
Mount Pleasant, IA
rosellm@hchc.org
(319) 385-6113
Fax: (319) 385-6731
MemberRosell, Michelle
7187cda2-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Shelly Russell
CEO 
Mitchell County Regional Health Center
Osage, IA
michele.russell@mercyhealth.com
(715) 574-9720
Fax: (641) 732-6028
MemberRussell, Michele
140892df-18f7-e811-8134-a0f5a4066e61altai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Pamela Samuelson
Dir. Business Planning & Dev. 
UnityPoint Health-Trinity Bettendorf
Bettendorf, IA
pamela.samuelson@unitypoint.org
(563) 742-2001
Fax: (563) 742-2005
MemberSamuelson, Pamela
0be9d302-cab0-e611-80f6-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District B)  
Robin Schluter
CEO 
Regional Health Services of Howard Co.
Cresco, IA
schlutrm@mercyhealth.com
(563) 547-6355
Fax: (563) 547-3448
MemberSchluter, Robin
1a553ed1-e2cb-e711-8107-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District D)  
Matt Sells
CEO 
Shenandoah Medical Center
Shenandoah, IA
msells@smchospital.com
(712) 246-7101
Fax: (712) 246-4737
MemberSells, Matt
221adb70-3711-ea11-8157-ac74aa3662b5altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Emily Shoup
Chief Clinical Officer/CNO 
Horn Memorial Hospital
Ida Grove, IA
eshoup@hornmemorialhospital.org
(712) 364-7269
Fax:
MemberShoup, Emily
c0fabfae-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Steve Simonin
President & CEO 
Iowa Specialty Hospital-Clarion
Clarion, IA
steve.simonin@iaspecialty.com
(515) 532-9333
Fax: (515) 532-3443
MemberSimonin, Steven
dc60d96d-c9b0-e611-80f6-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Brian Sims
 
Guest
Des Moines, IA


Fax:
MemberSims, Brian
aaeb4073-3211-ea11-8157-ac74aa3662b5altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Michelle Sleiter
CEO 
Humboldt County Memorial Hospital
Humboldt, IA
MichelleS@HumboldtHospital.org
(515) 332-4200
Fax: (515) 332-5318
MemberSleiter, Michelle
85c1c6a8-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Edward Smith
President and CEO 
St. Anthony Regional Hospital
Carroll, IA
esmith@stanthonyhospital.org
(712) 794-5246
Fax: (712) 792-3119
MemberSmith, Edward
de19aea1-3811-ea11-8157-ac74aa3662b5altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Joseph Smith
CEO 
Boone County Hospital
Boone, IA
jsmith@bchmail.org
(515) 433-8480
Fax: (515) 433-8926
MemberSmith, Joseph
49e243b5-3211-ea11-8157-ac74aa3662b5altai_mbr_participantMember
(District E)  
Stephen Stephenson
President 
UnityPoint Health-Blank Children's Hospital
Des Moines, IA
stephen.stephenson@unitypoint.org
(515) 241-6602
Fax:
MemberStephenson, MD, Stephen
28e1868e-b097-e511-80e2-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Reagan Swisher
Chief Compliance Officer 
Iowa Specialty Hospital-Belmond
Belmond, IA
reagan.swisher@iaspecialty.com
(641) 444-5624
Fax: (641) 444-5554
MemberSwisher, Reagan
2ea89223-b3a7-e811-811d-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District )  
Ashley Thompson
Director of Government & External Affairs 
UnityPoint Health
West Des Moines, IA
ashley.thompson@unitypoint.org
(515) 537-6089
Fax:
MemberThompson, Ashley
1f32b9b4-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District E)  
Mike Trachta
VP of Network Affiliates 
MercyOne Des Moines Medical Center
Des Moines, IA
mtrachta@mercydesmoines.org
(515) 358-9238
Fax:
MemberTrachta, Mike
e7f9bfae-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Fran Tramp
CFO 
Burgess Health Center
Onawa, IA
ftramp@burgesshc.org
(712) 423-9206
Fax: (712) 423-9199
MemberTramp, Francis
fef1b822-ca62-e511-80df-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District )  
Jennifer Vermeer
CEO 
University of Iowa Health Care
Iowa City, IA
jennifer-vermeer@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-7092
Fax:
MemberVermeer, Jennifer
7616913e-b04f-e811-8116-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District C)  
Kate Walton
Lobbyist 
Genesis Health System
Davenport, IA
kate@advocacysourcellc.com
(515) 664-7457
Fax:
MemberWalton, Kate
06e6ed2e-e2cb-e711-8107-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Ryan Warnke
CFO 
Kossuth Regional Health Center
Algona, IA
Ryan.Warnke@mercyhealth.com
(515) 295-4508
Fax:
MemberWarnke, Ryan
207d7b3d-3411-ea11-8157-ac74aa3662b5altai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Kara Wellington
Chief Clinical Officer 
Loring Hospital
Sac City, IA
kwellington@loringhosp.org
(712) 662-7105
Fax:
MemberWellington, Kara
41ba6000-dec8-e911-814c-be24c391ff06altai_mbr_participantMember
(District E)  
Katie Wengert
Chief Marketing Officer | Public Information Officer 
Broadlawns Medical Center
Des Moines, IA
kwengert@broadlawns.org
(515) 282-2200
Fax: (515) 282-8874
MemberWengert, Katie
64f1f4ee-e1cb-e711-8107-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantMember
(District A)  
Glen Winekauf
CEO 
Horn Memorial Hospital
Ida Grove, IA
gwinekauf@hornmemorialhospital.org
(712) 364-7222
Fax: (712) 364-3363
MemberWinekauf, Glen
0efbbfae-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantMember
(District E)  
Chaney Yeast
Director of Government Relations, Family Services & Medical-Legal Project 
UnityPoint Health-Blank Children's Hospital
Des Moines, IA
Chaney.yeast@unitypoint.org
(515) 241-4312
Fax: (515) 241-5127
MemberYeast, Chaney