Board of Officers and Trustees


Formatted Title Details (For Web Portal)Formatted Demographic Details (For Web Portal)Formatted Contact Details (For Web Portal)Position TitlePosition RankingLast Name, First Name
10dc40d6-790d-eb11-8182-add4841b2546altai_mbr_participantChair
(District A)  
Jason Harrington
President & CEO 
Lakes Regional Healthcare
Spirit Lake, IA
jason.harrington@lakeshealth.org
(712) 336-8795
Fax: (712) 336-8787
Chair1Harrington, Jason
3e43e367-7a0d-eb11-8182-add4841b2546altai_mbr_participantChair Elect
(District C)  
Robert Kroese
Chief Executive Officer 
Pella Regional Health Center
Pella, IA
bkroese@pellahealth.org
(641) 628-3150
Fax: (641) 628-8901
Chair Elect2Kroese, Robert
a115b195-790d-eb11-8182-add4841b2546altai_mbr_participantTreasurer
(District A)  
Brian Dieter
President & CEO 
Mary Greeley Medical Center
Ames, IA
dieter@mgmc.com
(515) 239-2103
Fax: (515) 239-2007
Treasurer3Dieter, Brian
caf8ea06-7a0d-eb11-8182-add4841b2546altai_mbr_participantPast Chair
(District A)  
Marty Guthmiller
CEO 
Orange City Area Health System
Orange City, IA
guthmilm@ochealthsystem.org
(712) 541-1030
Fax: (712) 737-5291
Past Chair4Guthmiller, Marty
afb9afa9-780d-eb11-8182-add4841b2546altai_mbr_participantAHA Delegate
(District D)  
Steve Baumert
President and CEO 
Methodist Jennie Edmundson
Council Bluffs, IA
steve.baumert@nmhs.org
(712) 396-6222
Fax: (712) 396-6288
AHA Delegate5Baumert, Steve
e367f13c-afe6-e811-8132-b935b79ba5a0altai_mbr_participantAHA Delegate
(District B)  
Tim Charles
President & CEO 
Mercy Medical Center - Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids, IA
tcharles@mercycare.org
(319) 398-6011
Fax: (319) 398-6912
AHA Delegate5Charles, Tim
cdc8178f-5481-e911-8144-f3f3fdce855daltai_mbr_participantAHA Delegate
(District A)  
Joseph Smith
CEO 
Boone County Hospital
Boone, IA
jsmith@bchmail.org
(515) 433-8480
Fax: (515) 433-8926
AHA Delegate5Smith, Joseph
33c9feb2-44bf-e711-8107-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District A)  
Tammy Chance
Medical Director of Quality Initiatives 
Boone County Hospital
Boone, IA
tchance@bchmail.org
(515) 975-4305
Fax:
Trustee6Chance, Tamara
19d29ee7-c1bd-e711-8107-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District C)  
Laurie Conner
President 
MercyOne Newton Medical Center
Newton, IA
lconner@skiffmed.com
(641) 787-3136
Fax: (641) 791-4826
Trustee6Conner, Laurie
2455ea9f-c584-e511-80e0-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District C)  
Robb Gardner
CEO 
Henry County Health Center
Mount Pleasant, IA
gardnerr@hchc.org
(319) 931-5686
Fax: (319) 385-6731
Trustee6Gardner, Robb
d5f16d46-9afa-e911-8153-d0c2492f2dd3altai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District C)  
Suresh Gunasekaran
CEO 
University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics
Iowa City, IA
suresh-gunasekaran@uiowa.edu
(319) 356-3155
Fax: (319) 384-7119
Trustee6Gunasekaran, Suresh
d2f97459-9dd8-e811-812a-dfb879930125altai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District D)  
Barry Jacobsen
CEO 
Myrtue Medical Center
Harlan, IA
bjacobsen@myrtuemedical.org
(712) 755-4315
Fax: (712) 755-4412
Trustee6Jacobsen, Barry
b16a59a3-33d9-e811-812a-dfb879930125altai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District E)  
Karl Keeler
President 
MercyOne Des Moines Medical Center
Des Moines, IA
kkeeler@mercydesmoines.org
(515) 247-4278
Fax: (515) 247-4259
Trustee6Keeler, Karl
f087b31c-9bd8-e811-812a-dfb879930125altai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District A)  
Michele Kelly
Executive Director of Quality 
Buena Vista Regional Medical Center
Storm Lake, IA
kelly.michele@bvrmc.org
(712) 213-8604
Fax: (712) 213-1233
Trustee6Kelly, Michele
a736e526-770d-eb11-8182-add4841b2546altai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District B)  
Brooke Kensinger
CEO 
MercyOne Elkader Medical Center
Elkader, IA
kensingerb@cchelkader.org
(563) 245-7085
Fax: (563) 245-7080
Trustee6Kensinger, Brooke
ecb45560-9bd8-e811-812a-dfb879930125altai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District C)  
Kevin Kincaid
CEO 
Knoxville Hospital & Clinics
Knoxville, IA
kkincaid@knoxvillehospital.org
(641) 842-1400
Fax: (641) 842-1470
Trustee6Kincaid, Kevin
3568cd7e-bf9b-e611-80f2-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District A)  
James Roetman
CEO 
Pocahontas Community Hospital
Pocahontas, IA
pchceo@pocahontashospital.org
(712) 335-5224
Fax: (712) 335-4745
Trustee6Roetman, James
51fdd5e9-9ed8-e811-812a-dfb879930125altai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District B)  
Shelly Russell
CEO 
Mitchell County Regional Health Center
Osage, IA
michele.russell@mercyhealth.com
(715) 574-9720
Fax: (641) 732-6028
Trustee6Russell, Shelly
d0d44f4e-770d-eb11-8182-add4841b2546altai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District B)  
Robin Schluter
CEO 
Regional Health Services of Howard Co.
Cresco, IA
schlutrm@mercyhealth.com
(563) 547-6355
Fax: (563) 547-3448
Trustee6Schluter, Robin
c53ba5ee-770d-eb11-8182-add4841b2546altai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District D)  
Ann Schumacher
CEO 
CHI Health Mercy Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs, IA
ann.schumacher@alegent.org
(712) 328-5067
Fax: (712) 325-2425
Trustee6Schumacher, Ann
911b065a-9cd8-e811-812a-dfb879930125altai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District E)  
David Stark
CEO 
UnityPoint Health - Des Moines
Des Moines, IA
David.Stark@unitypoint.org
(515) 241-6396
Fax: (515) 241-5994
Trustee6Stark, David
977d0a80-770d-eb11-8182-add4841b2546altai_mbr_participantTrustee
(District E)  
Teri Wahlig
CEO 
ChildServe
Johnston, IA
drteriw@childserve.org
(515) 727-0290
Fax: (515) 727-8757
Trustee6Wahlig, Teri
edda93b2-0736-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantEx-Officio
(District )  
Kirk Norris
President/CEO 
Iowa Hospital Association
Des Moines, IA
norrisk@ihaonline.org
(515) 288-1955
Fax: (515) 698-5106
Ex-Officio7Norris, Kirk