Board of Directors


Formatted Title Details (For Web Portal)Formatted Demographic Details (For Web Portal)Formatted Contact Details (For Web Portal)Position TitleLast Name, First NamePosition Ranking
c3562361-5b10-e911-8136-a77d9663a685altai_mbr_participantChair
(District A)  
Edward Smith
President and CEO 
St. Anthony Regional Hospital
Carroll, IA
esmith@stanthonyhospital.org
(712) 794-5246
Fax: (712) 792-3119
ChairSmith, Edward 1
447b3c45-0e83-e911-8144-f3f3fdce855daltai_mbr_participantTreasurer
(District C)  
Brian Sims
CEO 
Lucas County Health Center
Chariton, IA
bsims@lchcia.com
641.774.3324
Fax: (641) 774-3233
TreasurerSims, Brian 2
72d8d623-3cd2-e811-8129-93ed7b50b838altai_mbr_participantDirector
(District C)  
Jeremy Alexander
President/CEO 
Fort Madison Community Hospital
Fort Madison, IA
jalexander@fmchosp.com
(319) 376-2124
Fax: (319) 372-9119
DirectorAlexander, Jeremy 3
53875d01-07b5-e711-8106-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantDirector
(District B)  
Jim Atty
CEO 
Waverly Health Center
Waverly, IA
jatty@waverlyhealthcenter.org
(319) 352-4941
Fax: (319) 352-3992
DirectorAtty, Jim 3
8e582f62-f89a-e611-80f2-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantDirector
(District B)  
Pamela Delagardelle
CEO/President 
UnityPoint Health-Allen Hospital
Waterloo, IA
Pamela.Delagardelle@unitypoint.org
(319) 235-3606
Fax: (319) 235-3906
DirectorDelagardelle, Pamela 3
1928409d-3bd2-e811-8129-93ed7b50b838altai_mbr_participantDirector
(District B)  
Brooke Kensinger
CEO 
MercyOne Elkader Medical Center
Elkader, IA
kensingerb@cchelkader.org
(563) 245-7085
Fax: (563) 245-7080
DirectorKensinger, Brooke 3
df811406-3bd2-e811-8129-93ed7b50b838altai_mbr_participantDirector
(District D)  
Matt Sells
CEO 
Shenandoah Medical Center
Shenandoah, IA
msells@smchospital.com
(712) 246-7101
Fax: (712) 246-4737
DirectorSells, Matt 3
949e3600-d873-e711-80ff-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantDirector
(District A)  
Steve Simonin
President & CEO 
Iowa Specialty Hospital-Clarion
Clarion, IA
steve.simonin@iaspecialty.com
5155329333
Fax: (515) 532-3443
DirectorSimonin, Steve 3
7cbfc6a8-c531-e511-80d7-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantDirector
(District B)  
Steve Slessor
CEO 
Buchanan County Health Center
Independence, IA
sslessor@bchealth.org
(319) 242-1201
Fax: (319) 332-0958
DirectorSlessor, Steve 3
551610f1-9ee6-e711-8108-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantDirector
(District A)  
Joseph Smith
CEO 
Boone County Hospital
Boone, IA
jsmith@bchmail.org
(515) 433-8480
Fax: (515) 433-8926
DirectorSmith, Joseph 3
0d22992d-06b5-e711-8106-005056a417fdaltai_mbr_participantDirector
(District E)  
Mike Trachta
SVP, Network Affiliates 
Mercy Health Network
Clive, IA
MTrachta@mercydesmoines.org
(515) 777-8580
Fax:
DirectorTrachta, Mike 3
c1808a57-50e4-e911-8150-c7c434e6ca45altai_mbr_participantDirector
(District A)  
Fran Tramp
President 
Burgess Health Center
Onawa, IA
ftramp@burgesshc.org
712-423-9206
Fax: (712) 423-9199
DirectorTramp, Fran 3
a66f61dd-39d2-e811-8129-93ed7b50b838altai_mbr_participantDirector
(District C)  
Matt Wenzel
President & CEO 
Great River Health System
West Burlington, IA
mwenzel@grhs.net
(319) 768-3260
Fax: (319) 768-3258
DirectorWenzel, Matthew 3
148e85a1-38d2-e811-8129-93ed7b50b838altai_mbr_participantDirector
(District A)  
Lynn Wold
President/CEO 
UnityPoint Health-St. Luke's, Sioux City
Sioux City, IA
lynn.wold@unitypoint.org
(712) 279-3632
Fax: (712) 279-7958
DirectorWold, Lynn 3
c7242553-f3f0-e911-8151-bab83fc1a850altai_mbr_participantDirector
(District D)  
Lisa Wolfe
CEO 
CHI Health Mercy Corning
Corning, IA
lisa.wolfe@alegent.org
(641) 322-6270
Fax: (641) 322-3616
DirectorWolfe, Lisa 3
a31c89a3-734a-e511-80d9-005056843b54altai_mbr_participantEx-Officio
(District )  
Kirk Norris
President/CEO 
Iowa Hospital Association
Des Moines, IA
norrisk@ihaonline.org
(515) 288-1955
Fax: (515) 698-5106
Ex-OfficioNorris, Kirk 15