IHA Leadership Awards

Three major awards are presented each year at the Iowa Hospital Association Annual Meeting in recognition of significant achievement in hospital or health system administration and governance. Hospitals and health systems are encouraged to submit nominations for the outstanding leaders of their hospitals to the Iowa Hospital Association through Tuesday, June 1.

The award recipients are hospital CEOs and trustees whose passion has made a significant positive impact on their hospitals and communities. Now is the time to recognize these leaders by nominating them for the 2021 Iowa Hospital Association annual awards.

The three awards are:

  • Excellence in Leadership Award – Presented to an Iowa hospital or health system CEO who has demonstrated notable achievement in administration of the organization and who has contributed to the broader areas of health care or health policy.
  • Excellence in Governance Award – Recognizes an outstanding trustee or board member who has made a significant contribution to the hospital or health system through leadership and a commitment to excellence.
  • Young Executive Achievement Award – Presented to a hospital CEO under 40 who has significantly affected the community hospital or health system.

Nominations must be submitted online.

Questions about the awards can be emailed to ihaannualawards@ihaonline.org.

Share this:

Become a hospital advocate. Sign up for IHA Action Alerts.

Click here