IHA Leadership Awards

Three major awards are presented each year at the IHA Annual Meeting in recognition of significant achievement in hospital or health system administration and governance. Hospitals are encouraged to submit nominations for the outstanding leaders of their hospitals to IHA by June 15, 2019.

These award recipients are hospital CEOs and trustees who have routinely risen above and beyond the call of duty, ensuring that both their hospitals and communities are better because of their passion. Now is the time to recognize these leaders by nominating them for the 2019 IHA annual awards.

The three awards are:

  • The Excellence in Leadership Award, presented each year to an Iowa hospital or health system CEO who has demonstrated notable achievement in administration of the organization and who has contributed to the broader areas of health care or health policy.
  • The Excellence in Governance Award, recognizing an outstanding trustee who has made a significant contribution to the community hospital or health system through leadership efforts and commitment to excellence.
  • The Young Executive Achievement Award presented to a hospital CEO under age 40 who has significantly impacted his or her community hospital or health system.

Nominations or questions regarding the awards can be sent to ihaannualawards@ihaonline.org.

Share this:

Become a hospital advocate. Sign up for IHA Action Alerts.

Click here